Budget approved, board members elected

Results of mail balloting after the June 7 online Annual Congregational Meeting were announced at the Board of Trustees meeting on Thursday evening, June 18. The 2020-21 operating budget was approved, and the slate of board candidates was elected.

The quorum requirement of 51 was far exceeded – 87 written ballots were received. The budget was approved by an affirmative vote of 85 members, with two abstentions. The slate of board candidates was approved by all 87 voters.

New board members taking office July 1 will be:

  • Three-year terms: Kara Braudis, Timothy Dickerson and David Leuthold
  • Two-year term to fill a vacancy: Ginny Ramseyer Winter
  • One-year term to fill a vacancy: Jan Swaney

The budget can be viewed on the Annual Meeting page, which also features photographs and brief biographical sketches of the new board members.